top of page

Season 1: End of Season Honours

The season has now drawn to a close and we have our very first winners of The Cheeky Punts Tipster League.

Congratulations to Green Paddy who tops the overall league table as well as taking the League 1a title and takes our first crown and the honour of being our very first League Champion here on The Cheeky Punts

DCL Certs also secured the League 1b title as well as scooping both the Top Individual weeks score as well as the Top Cumulative score, a fantastic run and score across the 5 weeks

After a really competitive 5 rounds Catshill at a Canter, ArkleSupreme, Bluemoon Bankers & Jimbo's No Hope's will join our two champions in The Championship for Season 2 having secured the top 6 spots

Unfortunately JMB Racing, The Oddbeaters & ChiefsClarets missed the cut so will find themselves in League 1 next season and looking to mount a promotion push to get back to the top league whilst My Surname is the backside of a Horse, Tricky Henderson & Dungbats will be required to re-register should they wish to continue for Season 2 (due to inactivity)

As ever a huge thank you to those who took part and we will be arranging a free bet from The Cheeky Punts for both Green Paddy and DCL Certs for securing their wins. We'll now take a short break for a few weeks until Season 2 kicks off with The Championship, League 1 and potentially another feeder league for new entrants.

If you've enjoyed playing along with us please help us grow our leagues by sharing the details with your friends who may also want to join with the details available for registration on our intro post here;

Thanks for all of us here at

The Cheeky Punts


Points & Prizes

A reminder for all participants on the rules, points and prizes;

Each Saturday for your match you must select 4 horses a Nap, Nb, IWAC & a wild card and game day points will be awarded as

  • Nap = 5 points @ SP

  • Nb = 3 points @ SP

  • IWAC = 1 point @ SP

  • Wild card = 0.5points e/w @ SP (standard place terms apply)

Match points will be awarded on the head to head basis as;

  • 3 points for a win

  • 1 for a draw

  • -1 for non entry

Once every player has played everyone in their division once, those in the top spots will secure a place in next seasons Premier League with the remainder joining League 1. We'll also have the top spots on offer for;

  • The Overall League winners

  • Top Individual Points Scorer (cumulative)

  • Top Individual Points Scorer (individual week)

Good Luck & thanks for playing

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page